The week that passed...

The week that passed I´ve been really busy posting all the photos from the trip, but that doesn´t mean that our life down here stopped. It´s has been kind of a fun week actually. Even though I´ve been sick and forbidden to exercise and drink alcohol. So what have I been up to?

♥ The interior design fair, which sadly turned out to be a huge disappointment. Went there by myself, feeling very sick, and got off at the wrong MRT station. The fair was so tiny, really a waste of time. At least got to drink a really nice cup of cappuccino & a super delicious cheesecake. A Swedish “fika” and a really good one.


♥ I´ve eaten a lot of sushi this week. Had sushi with Annelie on Sunday, forgot to call Maggie, so I ended up going to Boon Lay for sushi to days in a row. But I´m not complaining about that at all, sushi is so yum! Saw a film at the cinema after sushi dinner #2, Eagle eye. I really miss hanging out in my sofa back in Luleå, watching movies and eating pizza on Sundays with the gang.

♥ We´ve also spent a lot of time doing our homework and attending classes. We´ve spent even more time being anxious about school and trying to be efficient but failing brutally. Yesterday we spent all day trying to maneuver this financial computer program online, but it continued kicking us out.


♥ We had a true halleluleja moment one night after staff club (the campus pub), we found a 24h supermarket. All the late nights being really hungry has finally come to an end. Adam even sung “En helt ny värld” from Aladdin when we entered the store, that gave me goose bumps.


♥ I´ve watched a presidential debate with Max and Nate. It was actually really interesting, but I had to keep my mouth shot for almost two hours, which was a bit of a challenge. Talking is really my favorite thing to do :) Me and Max have been working on a prank and we got Nate so hard the other night, he totally freaked out!


♥ Another thing that we´ve been doing is being angry with the weather down here. It´s always sunny and lovely weather when we´re in school. But as soon as we have some time off, it´s always raining like never before. We had no lessons Thursday and waited all day for some sun so that we could go to the pool. Did we get any? No! Bloody raining all day. On Friday when we once again was stuck in school the whole day the sky was clear and blue and the sun was shining. Why god, why? I haven´t been in my bikini one single minute since we got back from Thai.


♥ Last night we all went out to Zouk. The preparty was really good, no wonder Swedes have a bad reputation when it comes to drinking alcohol…






Kommentarer
Postat av: Micke

Hellooo, snyggt inlägg! Jag lovar att ta med mer sol när jag kommer från sverige :)

2008-10-13 @ 18:21:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback